Flower by Safira X

A BarksBeachesBooks Review

Flower ๐ŸŒธ ๐ŸŒบ ๐ŸŒน

THIS is a short story.

This is an INCREDIBLE short story.

A FEMINIST, TWISTED, BLOODY, HORRIFIC, incredible short story.

I was on the edge of my seat the entire time which is what I expect from thriller/horror stories. And if itโ€™s short? I expect you to pack an explosive story in there. I know I have high expectations BUT Safira X accomplishes that several times over in this 40 page sucker punch.

Murder โœ… Revenge โœ… Torture โœ… Fragile Masculinity โœ… Sexism โœ… Blood & Gore โœ… Animal Abuse (not my fav but works in favor of the story) โœ… Sex โœ… Supernatural โœ… โ€œ40 pages? No way there could be any of the back story or character development needed to make it so good.โ€FALSE.

I am so impressed and I canNOT wait for the next book!

Leave a comment